About the Foundation

The Foundation Team


Image of Helen A. Cunning

Helen A. Cunning

Interim President

551-996-3717

Email

Image of Joseph G. Burt

Joseph G. Burt

Vice President Development - Palisades

201-854-5770

Email

Image of Clare Q. Ward

Clare Q. Ward

Vice President Development - Principal Gifts

551-996-3448

Email

Image of Emily Bratten

Emily Bratten

Director of Grant Development

551-996-3708

Email

Image of Robert B. Budelman III

Robert B. Budelman III

Executive Director, Individual Giving

551-996-3677

Email

Image of Kimberly Caesar

Kimberly Caesar

Executive Director, Grateful Patient Programs

551-996-5335

Email

Image of Amy Glazer

Amy Glazer

Director, Tackle Kids Cancer and Annual Giving

551-996-4161

Email

Image of Kerry F. Hesler

Kerry F. Hesler

Director of Strategic Events & Projects

551-996-3784

Email

Image of Andrew J. Jaskolski

Andrew J. Jaskolski

Director, Foundation Services

551-996-4364

Email

Image of Nancy K. Kennedy

Nancy K. Kennedy

Director of Development
John Theurer Cancer Center

551-996-3523

Email

Image of Amy Massimo

Amy Massimo

Director of Donor Relations & Stewardship

551-996-3705

Email

Image of Theresa D. Valentino

Theresa D. Valentino

Director of Development
Joseph M. Sanzari Children's Hospital

551-996-3754

Email

Fran Jones
Operations Manager
551-996-3706
fran.jones@hackensackmeridian.org

Courtney K. Klein
Manager, Foundation Information Services
551-996-3532
courtney.klein@hackensackmeridian.org

Christen A. Reese
Manager, Prospect Research
551-996-1367
christen.reese@hackensackmeridian.org

Lauren C. Willis
Manager, Tackle Kids Cancer and Annual Giving
551-996-3573
lauren.willis@hackensackmeridian.org

Jessica Barrett
Campaign Coordinator
551-996-5614
jessica.barrett@hackensackmeridian.org

Danielle Binn
Campaign Coordinator
551-996-3451
danielle.binn@hackensackmeridian.org

Leslie Alonso
Executive Assistant
551-996-3431
leslie.alonso@hackensackmeridian.org

Paige Cooper
Foundation Associate
551-996-3701
paige.cooper@hackensackmeridian.org

Liz Louizides
Foundation Writer
551-996-3125
liz.louizides@hackensackmeridian.org

Theresa Miller
Administrative Assistant
551-996-1322
theresa.miller@hackensackmeridian.org

Megan N. Niemiec
Foundation Associate
551-996-3453
megan.niemiec@hackensackmeridian.org

Amy Rubinetti
Administrative Assistant
551-996-1277
amy.rubinetti@hackensackmeridian.org

Deja Sanabria
Foundation Associate
551-996-1364
deja.sanabria@hackensackmeridian.org

Gwendolyn Spence
Foundation Associate
551-996-3686
gwendolyn.spence@hackensackmeridian.org

Julie Timpone
Executive Assistant
551-996-3704
julie.timpone@hackensackmeridian.org

Brenda Zavala
Executive Assistant
551-996-3379
brenda.zavala@hackensackmeridian.org

Gabriella Beck
Development Intern
551-996-1362
gabriella.beck@hackensackmeridian.org

Erik Horn
Development Intern
551-996-1361
erik.horn@hackensackmeridian.org

The Foundation Board of Trustees


Lawrence R. Inserra, Jr.
Chairman

Richard W. Henning
Vice Chairman

Gloria Martini
Secretary/Treasurer

Robert C. Garrett
Co-CEO, Hackensack Meridian Health

John K. Lloyd
Co-CEO, Hackensack Meridian Health

Ihor S. Sawczuk, M.D.
President HackensackUMC

Ulises E. Diaz
Immediate Past Chairman

James P. Andersen
John J. Apovian, M.D.
Mitchell K. Baker
James R. Beattie, Esq.
Bruce G. Bohuny
Stephen T. Boswell, Ph.D.
Ignazio Cangialosi
Heather Choi
Kevin J. Collins, Esq.
G. Thomas Croonquist, Jr.
George T. Croonquist
William E. Cunningham
Vincent A. Curatola
Donald N. Dinallo
Michael J. Geary
Kristen Gerhard
Peter C. Gerhard
Matthew A. Golson
Gail B. Gordon, Esq.
Michael L. Gross, M.D.
Peter A. Gross, M.D.
William C. Hanson
Robert S. Hekemian, Jr.

Tim Hodges
Frank C. Holtham, Jr.
Richard A. Hubschman, Jr.
Richard A. Hubschman III
Dante A. Implicito, M.D.
Jill M. Joyce
Martin W. Kafafian, Esq.
Sandra T. Keary
Sandra Kissler
John H. Klein
Thomas K. Langbein
Jerrold I. Langer
Peggy V. Liosi
Patricia K. Low
Michael S. McGeary
Nicholas Minicucci, Jr.
John K. Murray
William J. Murray
James R. Napolitano, Esq.
Robert E. O’Hara III
Samuel S. Raia
Sarita Rastogi, M.D.
Julia Recaman

Joseph P. Riccardo
Joseph A. Rizzi, Esq.
David T. Robertson, Esq.
Andrew F. Rubenstein, M.D.
Ann Marie E. Saccaro
David F. Sanzari
Anthony J. Scardino, Jr.
Carol D. Schaefer
Elyssa Schecter
John A. Schepisi, Esq.
Mark D. Schlesinger, M.D.
Charles H. Shotmeyer, CFP
Phil M. Simms
Joseph Simunovich
Rosemarie J. Sorce
Deborah A. Stone
Anthony C. Taccetta, Jr.
Scott L. Tarriff
Samuel Toscano, Jr.
Christopher W. Turner
Frank J. Vuono

The Auxiliary of Hackensack University Medical Center


People helping people: the Auxiliary of Hackensack University Medical Center is about people with compassion, energy and spirit who choose to take a hands-on approach to volunteering.

Learn More